Lost at Sea by Ren Nolastname

Sitting in my little boat, watching the waves surround me.

Knowing that with one wrong move, those waves would surely drown me.

Constantly, I’m tossed about, trying to find my way.

Stuck inside my little boat, to live another day.

The clouds are dark, but the sun pierces through, it’s light just as painful.

The boat tosses back and forth, consistently unstable.

The boat creaks, it freezes and cries

Even still, the waters rise

Sometimes the boat stops, but the waters roar

Sometimes I fear it’ll fall apart,  far from shore

My little boat goes high and low, torn between extremes.

Even when the water stills, nothing is as it seems.

One thought on “Lost at Sea by Ren Nolastname

Leave a Reply

